Czech Philharmonic Monday, November 12, 2018, 7pm
Czech Philharmonic
Room:Jackson Hall
Location of Event:UC Davis Campus
Cost:Tickets starting at $75. Discounts available for UC Davis Students/Staff/Faculty, Active-duty Military, Youth and Non-UC Davis Students.
Contact Phone #:530-754-2787
Event Type:Arts and Entertainment
Presented by:Mondavi Center

Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1in B-flat Minor
Tchaikovsky Serenade for Strings, op. 48
Tchaikovsky Francesca da Rimini

For over a century, the Czech Philharmonic has represented the pinnacle of Czech cultural achievement. In 1896, Dvořák conducted the Czech Philharmonic’s debut performance at the Rudolfinum in Prague. In 1908, Mahler conducted the Czech Philharmonic for the world premiere of his Symphony No. 7. Semyon Bychkov, an exceptional conductor in his first season as music director with the Czech Philharmonic, leads an all-Tchaikovsky evening featuring pianist Kirill Gerstein performing the original, less-bombastic, more lyrical version of Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Minor.

View CalendarView CalendarPrintPrintQR Code