UC Davis Symphony Orchestra: "Scheherezade" Saturday, June 2, 2018, 7 – 9pm
Room:Jackson Hall
Location of Event:UC Davis Campus
Cost:$20 adults, $10 students and children (assigned seating)
Contact Email:pedaley@ucdavis.edu
Contact Phone #:530-752-7896
Event Type:Arts and Entertainment
Presented by:UC Davis Department of Music

Christian Baldini, music director and conductor. Program:

  • Rimsky-Korsakov — Scheherazade, with Devon Bradshaw, violin
  • Mozart — “Ruhe sanft, mein holdes Leben” from Zaide, with Mira Huang, soprano, and Allegro from Piano Concerto No. 20, K. 466, with Claire (Ruicong) Zheng, piano — co-winners of the symphony orchestra's 2018 Concerto Competition

View CalendarView CalendarPrintPrintQR Code