Empyrean Ensemble: ”California Composers” Sunday, December 3, 2017, 3 – 4:30pm
Empyrean Ensemble: ”California Composers”
Campus Location:Ann E. Pitzer Center
Room:Recital Hall
Location of Event:UC Davis Campus
Cost:$20 adults, $10 students and children (open seating)
Contact Email:pedaley@ucdavis.edu
Contact Phone #:530-752-7896
Event Type:Arts and Entertainment
Presented by:UC Davis Department of Music

The program:

  • John Chowing: Stria
  • Karl Kohn: Three Expressions for Cello and Piano
  • Stephen Blumberg: Night Sky for Violin and Piano (Premiere)
  • Yu-Hui Chang: Binge Delirium for Solo Percussion
  • Mark Winges: Leaves from Diana’s Tree for Soprano, Violin, Viola, Cello, and Piano
Pre-concert talk with Stephen Blumberg and Mark Winges at 2:15 p.m.

View CalendarView CalendarPrintPrintQR Code