Genome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Campus Locations web linkcampusmap.ucdavis.edu…
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Events
Friday, March 29, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 | 12 – 1pmGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
National Public Health Week Symposium

Climate change and public health is a topic gaining more and more media attention. Just last November residents of the Sacramento Valley and Bay Area were forced indoors as the air quality became hazardous due to the drifting smoke from the devastating Butte Fire. This was not the first time our skies became cloudy with wildfire smoke. Dr. Balmes was consulted as a respiratory health expert in many media outlets on the potential health effects of breathing the polluted air, and proper use of the N-95 respirator. We are pleased to announce him as our distinguished lecturer and welcome his expertise on this timely topic.

Dr. Balmes is a Professor of Medicine at the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF) where he is the Chief of the Division of Occupational and Environmental Medicine at San Francisco General Hospital (SFGH), and Director of the Human Exposure Laboratory of the Lung Biology Center. He is also Professor of Environmental Health Sciences at the University of California, Berkeley where he is the Director of the Northern California Center for Occupational and Environmental Health and the Center for Environmental Public Health Tracking.

Friday, April 5, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, April 12, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, April 19, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, April 26, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, May 3, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Center for Comparative Respiratory Biology and Medicine Seminar Series
Friday, May 10, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Center for Comparative Respiratory Biology and Medicine Seminar Series
Friday, May 17, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Center for Comparative Respiratory Biology and Medicine Seminar Series
Friday, May 24, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Center for Comparative Respiratory Biology and Medicine Seminar Series
Friday, May 31, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, June 7, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, June 21, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, June 28, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, July 5, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, July 12, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, July 19, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, July 26, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, August 2, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
Friday, August 9, 2019 | 8 – 9amGenome & Biomedical Sciences Facility
View CalendarView CalendarPrintPrintQR Code